About the National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program (NVICP)

In 1986, the National Childhood Vaccine Act was passed by the United States Congress in response to a threat of the vaccine supply due to a DPT vaccine scare in the early 1980s.

This act formed the National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program (NVICP) under the Health Resources and Services Administration of the U.S. Government. In the event a vaccine causes a serious problem, the NVICP may provide financial compensation to those individuals who it finds have been injured by an NVICP-covered vaccine.

The most common in types of vaccine injuries include:

Seasonal Flu Vaccine Injuries
SIRVA Injury
Guillain-Barré Syndrome
Blood Disorders
Neurological Disorders

Vaccines covered under the NVICP include:

Seasonal Flu or Influenza
Measles, mumps, rubella (MMR)
Diphtheria, pertussis or tetanus (DTaP, Tdap, etc.)
Varicella (chicken pox)
Hepatitis A and Hepatitis B
Pneumococcal conjugate (PCV, including Prevnar)
Human papillomavirus (HPV, including Gardasil)
Rotavirus, meningococcal, polio, and others

Additional information on covered vaccines can be found on the Vaccine Injury Table on the NVICP web site.

If you believe you’re suffering from a covered Vaccine Injury please get in touch with our team for a free consultation.

Contact Our Team For A Free Consultation